Wesco, DeVon honor Bethel College’s 70th anniversary

Posted by: Devan Strebing  | Wednesday, March 22, 2017

STATEHOUSE (March 22, 2017) – State Reps. Tim Wesco (R-Osceola) and Dale DeVon (R-Granger) recently honored Bethel College with a resolution recognizing its 70th anniversary.

Bethel College, launched in 1947, is an evangelical institution affiliated with the Missionary Church. Currently, 1,650 traditional and adult/graduate students from 35 states and 10 countries attend the college, which employs 250 full-time staff members.

“Bethel College is a Christian community that encourages young people to dedicate themselves for leadership in the church and the world,” Wesco said. “As a graduate from this institution, I am delighted to honor the college for its 70 years of success and to recognize those who work hard to make sure the college is a nurturing and supportive environment for its students.”

“For seven decades, Bethel has combined a faith-based environment with a rigorous academic setting that prepares students for the workforce,” DeVon said. “This recognition is well-deserved for everyone who has built the institution into what it is today and for those who continue to contribute to the college’s success.”

President Gregg Chenoweth, Ph.D., accepted the recognition on behalf of the college.

Bethel College is located in Mishawaka. More than 20,000 attendees have graduated from the school, which offers a wide range of degrees and adult and graduate studies programs.

For more information about Bethel College, visit bethelcollege.edu.



State Rep. Tim Wesco (R-Osceola) represents House District 21, which

includes portions of Elkhart and St. Joseph counties.

A high-resolution photo of Wesco can be downloaded by clicking here.

State Rep. Dale DeVon (R-Granger) represents House District 5, which includes parts St. Joseph of county.


NOTE TO THE EDITOR: Attached and below is a picture of State Reps. Tim Wesco (R-Osceola) and Dale DeVon (R-Granger) with Bethel College President Gregg Chenoweth, Ph.D., at the Statehouse on Tuesday, March 21, 2017.