State recognizes Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union for 59 years of operation

Posted by: Jordan Wallace  | Friday, July 31, 2020

STATEHOUSE (July 31, 2020) — Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union recently received the Governor’s Half Century Business Award recognizing their longstanding service in the community, according to Vanderburgh County legislators.

"Southwest Indiana is ideal for business development and perfect for companies to thrive and help our communities flourish," said State Rep. Holli Sullivan (R-Evansville). "This recipient is a great example of the success job creators can have if they locate to Vanderburgh County. Congratulations to on staying in business for more than 50 years."

According to State Rep. Wendy McNamara (R-Evansville), Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union in Vanderburgh County was recognized for remaining in operation for 59 consecutive years in Indiana and demonstrating a commitment to serving the community.

"Owning and operating a successful business is something to be proud of and celebrate," McNamara said. "Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union has served our friends and community for many years and I wish them all the best in the future."

The 76 Indiana companies and organizations honored with the Governor’s Century or Half Century Business awards will be invited to participate in the 2021 ceremony, with this year's spring ceremony postponed.

"Hoosiers support small businesses because they know those same companies are giving back to the local community," said State Rep. Matt Hostettler (R-Fort Branch). "For decades the Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union has served Vanderburgh County and the surrounding areas, and I wish them continued success for many more years."

More than 1,560 Hoosier businesses have been recognized during award's 29-year history.

For more information, visit


State Rep. Matt Hostettler (R-Fort Branch) represents House District 64,
which includes Gibson County and portions of Knox, Pike, Vanderburgh and Posey counties.
Click here to download a high-resolution photo.

State Rep. Wendy McNamara (R-Evansville) represents House District 76, 
which includes portions of Posey and Vanderburgh counties.

Click here to download a high-resolution photo.

State Rep. Holli Sullivan (R-Evansville) represents House District 78,
which includes portions of Vanderburgh and Warrick counties.
here to download a high-resolution photo.