Snow selected to serve on key House committees

Snow selected to serve on key House committees

Posted by: Allison Vanatsky  | Friday, December 11, 2020 10:00 am

STATEHOUSE (Dec. 11, 2020) – State Rep. Craig Snow (R-Warsaw) was recently appointed to serve on three House standing committees.

Snow will serve as a member of the House Family, Children and Human Affairs Committee, the House Agriculture and Rural Development Committee and the House Elections and Apportionment Committee.

"As a father, nothing means more to me than the safety and wellbeing of children," Snow said. "Families across the state are facing various challenges as a result of the pandemic and I will work to be their voice at the Statehouse. Every child deserves the opportunity to reach their full potential and ensuring each one has a caring, loving home is just one piece of making that reality."

Snow, CEO of Cedar Holdings Inc. and board chair of Silveus Crop Insurance Group, said the House Agriculture and Rural Development Committee will work on staying up-to-date with best practices and issues impacting Hoosier farms, while also looking at ways to support and preserve the industry for the next generation. As one of Indiana's top industries, Snow said agriculture contributes an estimated $31.2 billion to the state's economy.

As a member of the House Elections and Apportionment Committee, Snow will examine issues related to updating Indiana's legislative and congressional district boundaries as part of the redistricting process. New maps will be used for the next 10 years of elections.

Snow's committee appointments come after he was elected in November to represent House District 18 in the Indiana General Assembly. He said House standing committees will meet throughout the legislative session, which is scheduled to kick off on Jan. 4.

Access committee hearings, calendars and agendas online at Visit or click here for the full list of House standing committee appointments.


State Rep. Craig Snow (R-Warsaw) represents House District 18, which includes Wabash County and portions of Kosciusko, Grant and Miami counties.

Click here to download a high-resolution photo.