[R65]House Republicans honor 2013 legislative interns (4/16/2013)

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:00 pm

Start Date:  4/16/2013  Start Time:  9:00 AM
End Date:  4/16/2013  End Time:  9:00 AM

STATEHOUSE — The Indiana House of Representatives took time this week to honor their legislative interns for their hard work, dedication and service to the General Assembly.


Interns working in the areas of member services, media, policy and IT were introduced to all 100 members, detailing their hometown and where they attend or attended college.


“All of our interns work very hard, and Addison has done an incredible job for me this session,” said Rep. Koch. “Our pace is fast, and the days are long. Addison’s dedication to my work on behalf of my constituents has been outstanding.”  

After their individual introductions, one intern in particular was given the “Intern of the Year” award. Each caucus of the General Assembly names a winner, based on various criteria including work performance, writing skills and legislator and staff evaluations.


Addison Bradford was awarded “Intern of the Year” for the House Republican caucus. Bradford is a member services intern from Indianapolis who works with Reps. Koch, Morris and Soliday. He graduated from Purdue University, and will be attending Indiana University’s McKinney School of Law at IUPUI.


“He is excellent at everything he does, and what puts him over the top is his unfailing positive attitude,” said Senior Legislative Assistant Danny Kelley, Bradford’s immediate supervisor. “His example encourages you to be a better person and work harder.”


Along with the recognition, Bradford will also receive a Verizon Scholarship of $3,000, which can be applied toward current or future undergraduate and graduate expenses. Verizon has sponsored this special recognition for the past several years.


The following is a complete list of the 37 House Republican interns and their hometowns:


Grace Elizabeth Atherton, Saint Paul

Nathaniel L. Baker, Elwood

Ali Bartlett, Granger

Caylin Blockley, Troy (Ill.)

C. Addison Bradford, Indianapolis

McKenzie Christine Clift, Noblesville

Jessica Cobb, Warsaw

Michael C. Cunningham, Lawrenceburg

Joseph N. Dant, Indianapolis

Cassie Marie DeBolt, Twin Lakes (Wis.)

Matt Dougherty, Breese (Ill.)

James C. Driscoll, Brownstown

Michael D. Evans, Westfield

Kate Jagiella, Crown Point

Matthew Johnson, Noblesville

Alexander Stuart Johnson, Lafayette

Matthew William Kent, Fort Wayne

Corbin David Knollman, Fort Wayne

Kyle Fenton Kratz, Yorktown

Christopher Kulik, St. John

Connor Lentz, Terre Haute

Courtney Mann, Cloverdale

Brittany Grace McMurray, Marion

Sarah Denise Miller, Kokomo

Joseph A. Morris, Santa Claus

Jonathan Michael Moynahan, Eliot (Maine)

Paul Paris, Frankfort (Ill.)

Alexis Tracy Schaefer, Indianapolis

Courtney M. Scott, Akron (Ohio)

Rebecca Sexton, Dawsonville (Ga.)

Katie Vaughn, Velpen

Cara A. Wagoner, Plainfield

Jodie Warner, Huntington

Alaina Wastl, Brownsburg

Michael D. Woodhams, Monticello

Sean R. Wooding, Mooresville

Andrea Zimmerman, Indianapolis


If you are interested in an internship with the Indiana House Republicans please contact Jason Johnson, House Republican Intern Director at JJohnson@iga.in.gov or Nick Goodwin, Communications Intern Director at NGoodwin@iga.in.gov. Applications will be made available in August of 2013.



Koch NR - addison verizon scholarship.docx