Ober appointed chair of House Utilities Committee

Posted by: Brenda Holmes  | Wednesday, November 23, 2016

STATEHOUSE (Nov. 23, 2016) - State Rep. Dave Ober (R-Albion) will chair the House Committee on Utilities, Energy and Telecommunications.

"I'm excited for this new responsibility and very grateful to Speaker Bosma for his confidence in my ability to lead this committee," Ober said. "I look forward to collaborating with my colleagues on the committee and working on policies that improve Indiana's position as a low-cost energy state and address critical issues facing Hoosiers."

Standing committees are an integral part of the legislative process. Based on members' expertise, committees work out details of proposed legislation before it is heard on the House floor. The House Speaker appoints committee chairs and caucus leaders biennially after each election. Click here to download the complete list of appointments.

The 2017 legislative session begins in early January and by law must conclude by April 30. To contact Ober, call 800-382-9841 or email h82@iga.in.gov.

State Rep. Ober represents all of Noble County and portions

of Allen, Elkhart, LaGrange and Whitley counties.

A high-resolution photo of Ober can be downloaded by clicking here.