May welcomes scholarship winner to Indiana House

Posted by: Brenda Holmes  | Thursday, March 8, 2018

PHOTO CAPTION: State Rep. Chris May (R-Bedford) welcomes Next Generation Hoosier Educator Scholarship winner Madison Ryan of Bedford to the Indiana Statehouse on Wednesday, March 7, 2018. The Next Generation Hoosier Educator Scholarship pays $7,500 per year for up to four years to students who obtain their teaching license and commit to teaching in Indiana for five consecutive years. Applicants must have graduated from an Indiana accredited high school or non-accredited nonpublic high school and be in the top 20th percent of his or her class. Over 600 students applied for the 2018-2019 academic year, and 200 scholarships were awarded to highly qualified students across the state.


State Rep. Chris May (R-Bedford) represents House District 65, which includes all of Brown County, most of Lawrence County and parts of Monroe, Jackson and Johnson counties.