Local lawmakers receive Legislator of the Year awards

Posted by: Jessica Bruder  | Friday, October 18, 2019


PHOTO CAPTION: State Sen. Mike Bohacek (R-Michiana Shores) and State Rep. Jim Pressel (R-Rolling Prairie) receive 2019 Legislator of the Year awards from Aviation Indiana on Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, at the Blue Chip Casino in Michigan City. The legislators were honored for their work on House Enrolled Act 1019, which empowers airport authorities to complete more projects using their own workforce rather than going through an expensive public project bidding process. Pictured (from left to right): South Bend International Airport Vice President of Operations Tim O’Donnell, Bohacek, La Porte Municipal Airport Board President Edward Volk and Pressel.