Howard County statement on House Republicans selecting Huston as Speaker-elect

Posted by: Andi TenBarge  | Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Note to the Press: Please include the following statements from State Reps. Mike Karickhoff (R-Kokomo) and Heath VanNatter (R-Kokomo) in your coverage of House Republicans selecting State Rep. Todd Huston (R-Fishers) as House speaker-elect:

STATEHOUSE (Dec. 2, 2019) – “He is a proven leader who will continue Speaker Bosma’s mission of maintaining civility and respect while working with our colleagues on the other side of the aisle. It has been an honor to serve alongside Todd since he took office in 2012, and there’s no doubt he will continue to help keep Indiana moving forward,” Karickhoff said.

“Congratulations to Speaker-elect Huston for taking on this new responsibility. He has risen to the challenge to become a strong leader, and it is going to be a pleasure to watch him continue to grow over the next several months as he prepares to take on his new role,” VanNatter said.  


State Rep. Mike Karickhoff (R-Kokomo) represents House District 30,

which includes portions of Grant and Howard counties. 

Click here to download a high-resolution photo.

State Rep. Heath VanNatter (R-Kokomo) represents House District 38,

which includes portions of Carroll, Cass, Howard and Clinton counties.

Click here to download a high-resolution photo.