Eberhart reappointed as chair of House Natural Resources Committee

Posted by: Lydia Kirschner  | Friday, December 11, 2020 12:25 pm

STATEHOUSE (Dec. 11, 2020) – State Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville) was recently reappointed to serve as chair of the House Natural Resources Committee.

"With committee meetings, we hear public testimony on issues impacting our state and further discuss proposed legislation," Eberhart said. "As chair of the natural resources committee, I will continue to listen to all points of view and fully vet policies on behalf of all Hoosiers."

Eberhart will also serve on the House Public Policy Committee, which he said considers legislation on a variety of topics related to the state's gaming industry, and alcohol and tobacco regulations.

He said House standing committees will meet throughout the legislative session, which is scheduled to kick off on Jan. 4.

Access committee hearings, calendars and agendas online at iga.in.gov. Visit IndianaHouseRepublicans.com or click here for the full list of House standing committee appointments.


State Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville) represents House District 57,
which includes Shelby County and portions of Bartholomew and Hancock counties.

Click here to download a high-resolution photo.