Rep. Eberhart reappointed as Chair of Natural Resources

Posted by: Hannah Carlock  | Friday, December 16, 2016 1:28 pm

STATEHOUSE (Dec. 16, 2016) – State Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville) was recently reappointed to serve as chair of the House Committee on Natural Resources.

He was also named to the House Committee on Environmental Affairs and the House Committee on Public Policy.

“Committee meetings are used to gather input from the public and review legislative proposals,” Eberhart said. “Conserving Indiana’s bountiful natural resources is my goal in leading this committee. I look forward to working with fellow lawmakers in keeping Hoosiers, wildlife and our state’s resources both safe and accessible for generations to come.”

Standing committee assignments are made biennially after each election. On Jan. 4, House lawmakers will convene at 1:30 p.m. in the House Chamber for the first day of the 2017 legislative session.

Standing committee hearings, which typically occur at the Statehouse in Indianapolis, can be viewed live online at This site also provides committee calendars and meeting agendas.

Click here to download the complete list of committee appointments.


State Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville) represents House District 57,
which includes Shelby County and portions of Bartholomew and Hancock counties.

A high-resolution photo of Eberhart can be downloaded by clicking here.