[R57] Rep. Eberhart to Chair Natural Resources Committee (12/3/2012)

Monday, December 3, 2012

Start Date: 12/3/2012 Start Time: 12:00 PM
End Date: 12/3/2012 End Time: 1:00 PM
Rep. Eberhart to Chair Natural Resources Committee

STATEHOUSE— House Republican Speaker Brian C. Bosma (R-Indianapolis) has announced committee members for the Indiana House Republican caucus.  Committee chairmen are selected biennially by the majority party after each election year.

Rep. Sean Eberhart (R- Shelbyville) has been appointed to serve as Chairman of the Natural Resources Committee. 

Standing committees are an integral part of the legislative process.  Committees with specific expertise receive public testimony and work out the details of proposed legislation before it is heard on the House floor.  

“It is an honor to serve as chairman of the Natural Resources Committee,” said Rep. Eberhart. “I look forward to serving my community, and the legislature, in this role as we work to craft legislation that will benefit Indiana.” 

In addition to his Chairmanship Rep. Eberhart has also been selected as a committee member of:
Courts and Criminal Code Committee
Environmental Affairs Committee 
Public Policy Committee

“I am eager to serve on these committees and expand my knowledge on varying legislative matters that have the potential to impact Hoosiers,” said Rep. Eberhart.


Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville) represents portions of Hancock, Shelbyville and Bartholomew counties. Rep. Eberhart is the Chairman of the Natural Resources Committee and also serves on the Courts and Criminal Code Committee, Environmental Affairs Committee and the Public Policy Committee.

Rep. Eberhart to serve as chairman.docx