Indiana House Republicans Announce Leadership Positions

Posted by: Erin Reece  | Wednesday, November 9, 2016 4:00 pm

STATEHOUSE (Nov. 9, 2016) - Members of the Indiana House Republican Caucus convened today to organize and elect its leadership team.

The caucus re-elected State Rep. Brian C. Bosma (R-Indianapolis) to his historic fifth term as Speaker of the House.

"We are ready to move past this unprecedented election season and work on our legislative agenda to help lead Indiana forward," Bosma said. "We have a strong leadership team in place and I look forward to working with our new members, and the new governor and his team. This session, we will keep our focus on continued fiscal integrity, a long-term infrastructure funding plan, and teacher and student focused education opportunities."

State Rep. Kathy Kreag Richardson (R-Noblesville) was elected Majority Caucus Chair, her fifth term in the position.

State Rep. Matt Lehman (R-Berne) was elected to serve as Majority Floor Leader, his second term.

The House Republican Caucus also welcomed seven newly elected state representatives, including:

  • Karen Engleman (R-Georgetown), House District 70;
  • Dave Heine (R-Fort Wayne), House District 85;
  • Jack Jordan (R-Bremen), House District 17;
  • Chris May (R-Bedford), House District 65;
  • Jim Pressel (R-LaPorte), House District 20;
  • Sally Siegrist (R-West Lafayette), House District 26; and
  • John Young (R-Franklin), House District 47.